Dates for your Diary

Occasionally we have to change dates and times given below.  Please keep checking this page for the most up-to-date information.

You can find out Term Dates by clicking on the link in the top right-hand corner above


w/c 19th February 2018 
Children do the sponsored number challenge in class this week. Please remember to send in any sponsorship money.

Monday 26th February to Friday 2nd March 
Book Fair – in the Lilley Suite at 3.15pm each day


Thursday 1st March
World Book Day – dress up as your favourite fairy tale character

Friday 9th March
PTA Mother’s Day Sale – 3pm in the Lilley Suite 

Monday 12th March 
Easter Egg Raffle – tickets go on sale

Wednesday 14th and Thursday 15th March 
Parents’ Evenings – by appointment

Friday 16th March
Year 5 Junior Citizenship event at Southfields Academy – 12.30pm to 4.30pm

Thursday 22nd March
Rock Steady Concert for parents of performers – 2.30pm in the Middle Hall

Friday 23rd March

  • Nursery and Reception Spring Assembly in the Bottom Hall. Parents and carers are invited to come along. It will start around 9.05am and will finish at approximately 9.25am.
  • PTA Quiz Night – Tickets on sale now (use this form to book). Drinks from 7pm, quiz starts at 7.30pm

Wednesday 28th March
Trumpet Concert for parents & carers: 12 noon in the Middle Hall

Thursday 29th March

  • PTA Easter Cake Sale: 3pm in the Lilley Suite
  • Last Day of Term – finish at normal time


Friday 30th March to Friday 13th April
Easter Holiday

Monday 16th April
First Day of Summer Term

Friday 27th April 
PTA School Discos – times tbc


Thursday 3rd May
Nursery (only) will be closed all day as it is being used as a Polling Station for the Local Elections

Monday 7th May
School Closed – May Day Bank Holiday 

Tuesday 15th May
Nursery trip to Godstone Farm

Thursday 17th May
Reception trip to London Zoo

Friday 25th May 
INSET DAY – no pupils in school

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June
Half Term Holiday 


Monday 4th June 
First Day of Summer Term

Thursday 7th June
Year 5 Class 2E – trip to The Ragged School Museum

Monday 11th June
Year 5 Class 2D – trip to The Ragged School Museum

w/c 18th June
Arts’ Week

Thursday 28th June 
Arts’ Evening – come along to our fabulous Arts’ Exhibition


Tuesday 10th to Wednesday 11th July
Year 5 Walton Firs overnight trip

Thursday 19th July
Last day of Summer Term

Friday 20th July
INSET DAY – no pupils in school


Wednesday 5th September
First Day of new academic year