There are over 60 members of staff employed at the school ensuring that every child at Swaffield matters.
Every member of staff matters too and we think that we have created a happy and safe environment where everyone can thrive.
The day to day running of the school, and strategic decisions that will affect the future, are made by the Headteacher with the help of her Senior Leadership Team.
The number of staff deployed to a class will vary depending on the needs of the children. Some teaching assistants will work with just one class and will be there for the whole school day. Others will support in a variety of classes Some will also be helping to supervise lunchtime and be joining in with activities and games in the playground.

Helping me with the day to day running of the school, and making strategic decisions that will affect the future, is my Senior Leadership Team:-

  • Mrs Lilley (Headteacher)
  • Ms Hillier (Deputy Head)
  • Ms Pierssene (Assistant Head)
  • Miss Jones (Inclusion Manager)
  • Mr Dayal (Business Manager)
  • Ms House (Phase Leader – Lower School)
  • Mrs Nejand (Phase Leader – Foundation Stage )

Below you can see just who works where around the school (T = Teacher) (SS= Various levels of Teaching Assistant support)

First names for staff are ONLY used by children and parents in the Nursery.

NURSERY – Katy Popplewell (T)
Jade Dunton (SS), Aysha Chaudry (SS),  Sally Calder (SS), Angela Spink (SS), Sue Pavitt (SS – lunchtime)

RECEPTION – Class D – Mr Wright (T),  Mrs Bery (SS)

RECEPTION – Class E – Mrs Nejand (T) / Mrs Sodeau (T), Mrs Watling (SS)

RECEPTION – Class F – Miss Deakin (T), Mrs Mehiri (SS), Miss Beazley (SS)

YEAR 1 – Class G – Ms Patel (T), Miss Saxby (SS)

YEAR 1 – Class I – Miss Kelly (T), Ms Thornhill (SS), Miss Sinclair (SS)

YEAR 2 – Class 1F – Miss McLellan (T), Mrs Appleby (SS)

YEAR 2 – Class 1G – Mrs Cielniaszek (T) and Phase Leader Lower School (maternity cover), Mrs Boag (SS)

YEAR 3 – Class 1B – Miss Cotton (T)

YEAR 3 – Class 1D – Mr McNulty (T)                     Year 3 (SS): Mrs Shojaii

YEAR 3 – Class 1E – Miss Davidson (T)

YEAR 4 – Class 2F – Mrs Naldrett (T)

YEAR 4 – Class 2G – Ms Quinlan (T)                     Year 4 (SS): Miss Keshtmand, Mrs Brace, Mrs Borg

YEAR 4 – Class 2I – Ms Lane (T)

YEAR 5 – Class 2D – Ms Garcia-Menchon (T)

YEAR 5 – Class 2E – Ms Bennett (T)                      Year 5 (SS): Mr Butcher, Mrs Tobin, Ms Blunden

YEAR 6 – Class 2A – Ms Halksworth (T) and Phase Leader Upper School

YEAR 6 – Class 2C – Mrs Dangerfield (T)             Year 6 (SS): Mr Todd, Ms Blunden, Ms Thakore

TEACHER RELEASE Team – Mrs Sodeau (T) Mrs Parr (T) Mr Baxter (T) Mrs Scott (T)

READ WRITE Inc Manager – Miss Prewett (T)

Learning Mentors – Mrs Tobin (SS) Ms Thakore (SS)
Intervention – Ms Blunden (SS) Mrs Brace (SS) Ms Crolle (SS) Mrs Reganne (SS)
Behaviour Mentor – Miss Ford

LUNCHTIME Team – Mrs Boag & Miss Ford (Play Activity Leaders), Mrs Pavitt (SS), Ms Clarke, Ms Nicholls, Mrs Sheikh, Ms Gilbert, Ms Elliot, Ms Wood, Ms Cummings, Ms Bissett, Ms Janjua, and many other support staff who are already mentioned above working around the school supporting children and teachers.

OFFICE & PREMISES Team – Mr. Dayal (Business Manager) Mrs Cox (Finance & Resources) Miss Stone (Admissions and Educational Welfare Officer), Mr Eade (Premises Manager), Mrs Medhurst (Communications & Marketing Officer)